Minecraft Adventures

Minecraft Mice

I’ve recreated several buildings from my stories in Minecraft. One of the more recent buildings I recreated is the hive on Kaprolen.

In the stories, the hive is essentially an entire city contained in a single building. Naturally, the Minecraft recreation is much smaller, however, it gives me an idea of layout.

Once I had the main building completed, I started working on the tunnels and caverns connected to the lowest level of the hive.

I’ve gotten several addons for Minecraft. One of these addons adds pets to the game and among the pets added, is mice. The pets spawn randomly in the world and some spawned inside the building. A beige mouse followed me into the secret tunnels while a friend was watching and she recommended that I tame it and make it sit down there (because it makes sense for mice to be down there).

I’d previously tamed a black mouse and after ordering the beige mouse to sit in the secret room, I tamed a white mouse, so I brought them down there too.

Something clicked in my mind and I sought out a brown mouse to join the other mice. I used tags to give each mouse a name.

The addon that adds pets to the game also includes outfits that the pets can wear, so I put suitable outfits on the mice. Above is a picture of the mice, wearing their outfits, and sitting in a corner of the secret room.

Leave a Comment